Writers Block, Writer’s Block

I posted my frustration to CtW today…

Crackin' The WIP

By P.A.Thompson

Well, here we are again. Two months later. Remember when I announced:

I am excited. I’m at the point where I can actually ‘smell’ the end of the first draft of my WiP

Yeah…

So, block happens. Life happens. Goddammit.

We’ve had three waves of family visitors this summer and that was absolutely wonderful. Except for the part about me writing anything. One highlight of my brother’s visit was that they wanted me to read the rest of my WIP to them. I had read the first 12 chapters on their last visit. The four of them provided comments, critiques, and reactions. Invaluable stuff, really.

Anyway. Besides major league excuses about not writing, why haven’t I done more? I have/had a direction to go, I’ve ‘smelled’ the ending. I love my characters and can’t wait to finish the first draft so that I can go back and rewrite…

View original post 272 more words

Talk to me, Comment here!

