How’s This Sound?

From our writers blog…

Crackin' The WIP

Once again my wife is contributing as my guest blogger, because I like what she writes and it keeps me from talking to the dogs too much.
P.A.Thompson

By Lee Bradbury

“Hey! How’s this sound?”

I don’t know how many times in any given week my spouse asks this of me. I stop what I’m doing and listen to a piece of dialogue or a description of action he’s written. Now — I’ve probably listened to or read it in some form or another a hundred times before, but I do it again.

Or, I’ll be in the middle of writing a business letter or crafting a public relations piece for a client and I’ll turn from my desk and face his desk and ask of him, “So what do you think of this?”

To read more, click on “more” 😉

View original post 327 more words

Talk to me, Comment here!

