Where was I a year ago? Writing.

A year ago…

I had been working on my first story for three months. It had  started with Nano.

I hadn’t started my first writing class. So that story’s writing was not good. But, I’m going to go back to it at sometime. And re-do. Or maybe take pieces out and use them as short stories.

I was involved with a writers guild here, and had started going to face to face critique meetings twice a month.

I was still 6 months away from becoming involved on Critique Circle. A friend from my first writing class, Lanyn, invited me to a thread in those forums – where I met fellow beginning writers. I had joined CC in January but didn’t interact till then.  Now it’s my main writing interaction- I drop in every day.

I truly sucked as a writer. But the help I’ve gotten from other writers has been amazing.

One thought on “Where was I a year ago? Writing.

Talk to me, Comment here!

