Too many classes?

I’m currently enrolled in four online classes.

I barely took four classes a quarter when I was in college.  Sad to say, I’m more excited to be learning now.  Why is that?

I was young, stupid and immature.  Or is that all the same thing?

I did it because I had to do it.  I had to take classes to graduate.  I wasn’t excited to take these classes.  I look back now and realize just how much I missed.

The classes I take now are voluntary, I take them because I can.  I take them because I want to.  I want to learn.

I’m taking an Advanced Fiction Writing course, because I want to learn how to do it right.  I’m actually lagging in this class because it isn’t as much fun as I’d hoped.  I took a GREAT class, Beginning Writers Workshop, as my first online class and absolutely loved it.  I looked forward to the new lessons coming out and hated the wait from Friday to the next Wednesday for the next lesson.  My AFW class is work .

Another fun class is my Creating WordPress Websites class.  It’s how I started this blog.  I signed up for part II that starts today, my third class.

My last current class is How to Make Money From Your Writing.  I’m sort of skeptical about this class.  Can it be done without being totally commercial but still stay true to yourself?  I don’t know.  But, when I find out, I’ll let you know.

So for the next two plus weeks, I’m going to be more of a student than I’ve ever been.  I love it!  I think.

3 thoughts on “Too many classes?

  1. Doyle

    You’re more excited about learning now because you’ve learned that the more you learn the less you know.

    Reply

Talk to me, Comment here!

