Mom’s Diary, 1942

Los Angeles, 1942  The Biltmore Hotel and Pershing Square

Los Angeles, 1942 The Biltmore Hotel and Pershing Square

I just started working with my brother to make a blog of our mother’s diary from 1942.  She was 17 years old and lived in Los Angeles.  He has already copied the diary into google docs, with a picture of each page and a translation of what she had written.  It’s all in English, he just put it in a file.  He sent me the file in Word format.

I created an “About” page and started doing posts beginning Jan. 1, 1942.  My brother had made annotations with information explaining her writing, with links.  We didn’t want these in the post, since they were later additions.  So I put those as a comment, without links since I don’t know how you link to a comment.   Oh, I edited the date the post was published to make it seem real time.

It’s fun so far, now eight pages in!  My brother found the above picture and I’m using it on the site.  More updates later if it seems interesting.

One thought on “Mom’s Diary, 1942

Talk to me, Comment here!

